Skip to Content

Fare & SQUARE Salon Soiree 2019

This is a fantastic opportunity for you to support Eastern Edge while going home with a unique work of art! The finest local artists have been invited to participate in this annual fundraiser, creating an original 8”x 8” artwork on birch panel. How can you get your hands on one of these fabulous pieces, you ask? You need to purchase a ticket here or at Eastern Edge and attend or send a friend to our salon soiree on December 15 2019.

The Soiree will run from 6 – 10pm with the draw taking place at 7pm.

At the soiree, we will give you a complimentary ✨fancy✨ cocktail to enjoy while taking in all the specially created artworks filling an entire wall. Ticket numbers will then be drawn at random. When your lucky number is called, you may select one of the available artworks! This is a rare chance to receive a wonderful piece of art at a very reasonable price. It is a fun gamble not knowing what you will go home with, but a relatively safe one – all invited artists are AWESOME! We will be doing our best to cultivate a sense of excitement and tension at the soirée. At the end of the selection process ticket holders have the extra option of trading their work with the gallery for a wildcard piece of art – (for a fee.) There will only be  100 tickets available for this exclusive event. The tickets are $200 and for that price, you will receive an original 8×8″ artwork, a fancy cocktail and of course take part in an evening of art, music and fun!

Each of the artists below are donating a specially created artwork for this fundraiser (The list of artists grows daily). We are blown away by the generosity of our wonderful art pals. Eastern Edge Art Gallery is a charity and as such we are so grateful for your continued support. If you have any questions about this event, do not hesitate to contact us

Participating Artists:
Amy Holloway
Andrew Testa
Anita Singh
Ashley Hemmings
Benjamin Thwaites
Candace Fulford
Craig Francis Power
Daniel Rumbolt
David Kaarsemaker
Emily Pittman
Greg Bennett
Jane Walker
Jessica McDonald
Jessica Waterman
Jonathan O’Dea
Jud Haynes
Karen Channing
Kent Jones
Lily Taylor
Lucas Morneau
Malin Enström
Michelle MacKinnon
Mike Gough
Mimi Stockland
Molly Graham
Patrick Canning
Philippa Jones
Shawn O’Hagan
Tara Bryan
Will Gill

Here is a Selection from 2018. What wonderful works will we see in 2019? Watch this Space!